She just smiled part one

image

Ringera had just fixed me up. My pocket was now sweltering. Several Kenyattas kissing my small arse. This time, HELB chaps decided to surprise us. They disbursed the whole academic year’s amount. Instead of the normal half disbursements each semester. I was damn rich. So I was headed to town. From Rongai. Dying to squander that cash. I longed to reach the CBD. And it’s like we shared sentiments with that driver. Because he truly hurtled that matatu; Catalyst through Magadi and Langata road. Fortunately, to him speeding pays. The higher the speed the more the trips he makes. And that translates into more pay.

The driver then pulled up at Galleria, where this light-skin chic made her way in. The girl who stole everyone’s attention. Everybody charted her. The way her butt wiggled and waggled past me. Such beauty was not to creep away. Not before I said hi. I wished the chair next to me was empty. I would have gestured her to sit there. She proceeded to the seat next to that mzee. And you know old chaps don’t like the perfumes worn by these young women.

I started figuring out how to swap seats with that mzee. Then I realized that the solar rays were really hitting him. He was seated next to the window. These matatus are not like the buses we board to shags. They have no curtains. So when the sun faces the direction of your window, you have to adjust and assume you are just basking in the sun. And put up with it, until your turn to alight comes. So I approached him, “kukaa, enda ukalie kile kiti, hakina jua.” He thanked me, and moved to my sit. And this girl smiled. Hehe, had I not just gained ‘bonga points?’ If only that old folk discerned my intentions!

She bent her limbs as I squeezed myself through to the seat next to the window. Where that old man had been seated. And we chattered all through. The jam from Nyayo Stadium to Haille Selassie Avenue generated more time. We talked of the things we liked and those we didn’t like. Most important! I managed to snatch her number. She disappeared into the crowd at Ajip, as soon as we got off Catalyst. But there was nothing to worry. I had her number and connecting with her was the easiest thing. She was just a button click away. So I went about my business in town. And bought that powerful woofer, a few garments, and was back.

A week later, I called her and she recalled my deep voice. That gave us an easy time to story from where we left. Not like these other stubborn girls around here. The ones you keep reintroducing yourself to each time you phone them. That whole week, we talked and texted into very late in the nights. We talked of all sorts of things and all dirty staffs. Then we arranged a sleep-over. She was to come over the next Saturday. I think I have never experienced such a long week again. Days got stuck. Finally, Saturday crept in.

I live in a two-sharing room in school. So I had to exile my roommate. But he was not to move yet. Not until he set eyes on her. The lady that I kept mentioning in all conversations that whole week.

So she came. And he saw her. And he told me it was rare to spot such creatures. Not in real life. Ati they only exist in those Mexican soaps. Soaps are these TV programs that our women love so much. They even stay up to too late in the nights watching. Some women even forget that they have hubbies to attend to. Anyway, he was to leave. And spend that night, or even the whole weekend in a friend’s room. For as long as she stayed around. By the way she is so beautiful. Men of my type don’t just crush anybody. Many things happened afterwards. And the time to reap the fruits of our three weeks liaison beckoned.

She yelled out her gods! ‘Jesus’! ‘God’! And occasionally shouted names of some of her relatives. Plus a lot more other funny nouns. Those I can’t mention here. If it were not for the loud music in my room, my neighbors would have woken up early the next morning. And sat on the balcony, just to wait and see this lady that was making very funny noises the previous night. The more she shouted those nothings, the more pleasured I became. I mean, she was just confirming that I was doing something. And I ploughed harder. Of course not to harm her. But to give her more excitement. I had eavesdropped a ladies’ ‘convo’. I heard them say, they love men who make them scream! Yes comrade! This screaming and shouting proves your decent ‘job.’ And adds a significant value to your reputation henceforth.

Comrade! That thing was so sweet. She panted. And I queried whether I was hurting her. But she just smiled. Tears in her eyes. And said she was enjoying. In a very soft voice. I lifted her head. To look her direct into the eye. To confirm the beauty I had just laid. But she shied away. And she inquired, “babe, kwani wewe ni Mluya?” That made me blush. You know, Lunjes have a way in which they must just gratify these people. I’m told that vigor comes from the ugali that they like eating so much so they can never let you down.

Morning came. I was going to empty the dustbin when I noticed them. Those two used wrappings of Penicillin G. (These are drugs used to cure Syphilis. I knew them from a friend who once contacted this disease). That’s when I recalled her asking for a tumbler to take panadol the previous night. She had complained of a mild headache. And I swear! I had used no condom the previous night!

24 thoughts on “She just smiled part one

  1. Hehe! My brother leave alone that sad ending you’re trying to insinuate.
    Nothing should come out sorrowful in this case. Guess how I was salivating wishing it was me narrating! Wow!
    I just wish to see the kind of girl that got your eyes (,of because it’s rare with you) until at once I thought “uligongwa na kondoo” hehe.
    To an extent of playing a mzee the game,wish he was in his early twenties angekutamnua wewe
    Anyway it’s a wonderful narration, I hope it wasn’t an imaginative one.

    Now for critical view:
    1. A case of circumlocution came out
    ~ . I wished the chair next to me
    was empty. I would have gestured her to sit next
    TO ME. (the second “to me” is quite unnecessary)

    2. My English for Journalists Lecturer taught me that the past tense of “Text” is not “texted”
    It remains “text”

    All in all, wonderful piece, “keep writing” is my signature

  2. The only thing that people should learn from this article is USE A CONDOM PEOPLE!!!! Ask those who got worse than syphilis like an unplanned baby you cant raise or Hiv…..style up

  3. Hello! I’ve been reading your website for some time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give
    you a shout out from Austin Tx! Just wanted to say
    keep up the good job!

  4. Hehe Achman!!…this story is full of normalcy we go through we us youths….yani ukiona dem hutaki akupite!!And we go to an extend of risking our dear lifes just because of thiz light skins!!…For sure,”when the deal is too smart,think twice”…usijelilia kwa choo!!!good story,full of morals

  5. You’ve made some decent points there. I looked on the web for more information about the issue and found most individuals
    will go along with your views on this website.

Leave a Reply

